Spy x Family Episode 2 release time for a hilarious spy anime – 71Bait

The highly anticipated Spy x Family anime adaptation is finally here, but what date and time will Episode 2 release on Crunchyroll worldwide?

The spring anime schedule is picking up steam, with most of the new series making their national and international debuts last week.

From Rising of the Shield Hero and Kaguya-Sama to Skeleton Knight in Another World and Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie; There are many fantastic animes to get stuck in.

Arguably the biggest series of the new season, however, is the co-production of Tatsuya Endo’s hit manga Spy x Family. The show made its debut last weekend with fabulous worldwide reception, but what date and time will Spy x Family Episode 2 be released worldwide?

Spy x Family | main trailer

BridTV

9050

Spy x Family | main trailer

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/ofXigq9aIpo/hqdefault.jpg

974975

974975

center

13872

Spy x Family Episode 2 Release Date and Time Approved

Spy x Family Episode 2 is scheduled to premiere on Saturday, April 16th both in Japan and internationally for online streamingth.

The new anime adaptation will air ahead of everyone else on Japanese TV channel TXN. The series will then be simulcast with Muse Communication for fans in South and Southeast Asia, with fans outside Asia able to stream the show via the Crunchyroll platform.

As confirmed on Crunchyroll’s series page, Spy x Family Episode 2 will be released at the following international times:

  • Pacific Time – 8:30 a.m. PDT
  • Eastern Time – 11:30 a.m. EDT
  • UK Time – 4:30pm BST
  • European time – 17:30 CEST
  • Indian Time – 21:00 IST
  • Philippine Time – 11:30pm PHT
  • Australian Time – 1am ACST (April 17)

The first three episodes will be made available to stream for free on Crunchyroll as part of their seasonal sampler model. Any episode aired after March 31St isn’t made available for free, so it’s important to keep up to date with the latest episodes if you’re not already a Crunchyroll subscriber.

How many episodes will season 1 have?

This week, Spy x Family’s Japanese website confirmed the planned Blu-ray DVD releases for Season 1 of the new anime title. It has been announced that a total of six DVD volumes will be released over the next year, with the final volume scheduled to contain up to episode number 25.

However, Season 1 of Spy x Family will release these total of 25 episodes in two separate courses, ie three-month seasonal programming blocks. In layman’s terms, Spy x Family Season 1 Part One will have 12 episodes (April – June), while Part Two will have 13 more episodes later in the year.

A release window for part two of the first season has not yet been officially confirmed, but the anime is expected to return on the fall (October to December) timeline.

  • Volume 1: Episodes 1-4, July 20th 2022
  • Volume 2: Episodes 5-8, September 21St 2022
  • Volume 3: Episodes 9-12, November 16th 2022
  • Volume 4: Episodes 13-1, January 18th 2023
  • Volume 5: Episodes 17-20, March 15th 2023
  • Volume 6: Episodes 21-25, May 17th 2023

Barring last-minute changes to the Spy x Family season 1 schedule, Episode 12 was scheduled to premiere on Saturday, June 25thth.

A fantastic initial reaction from the fans

Spy x Family was arguably the most anticipated new anime series of the spring broadcast. Luckily, the debut episode lived up to all the expectations of the global community, and in many ways exceeded them.

After just one episode, the series scores an impressive 9.1/10 on IMDB and 9.00/10 on MyAnimeList. Interestingly, the MyAnimeList score has already been aggregated from over 61,000 individual reviews, making it both the top rated and the most reviewed anime on the new list!

In fact, all reviews on IMDB so far have been positive, with the captions: “Good pace and fun pilot”, “Ngl that was pretty unique”, “Fire” and “Anya cute!!!”. Additionally, the show has been on Google Trends every day since last Friday, and fans around the world are dying to know anything and everything about the new show.

“I went into this first episode with no particular expectations, but as soon as the credits rolled I was already caught up in this strange story. I’m very excited to see what the upcoming episode will be like, but knowing WIT Studios they won’t disappoint me with their great work. It’s not that groundbreaking compared to WIT’s first installments like Attack on Titan or Vinland Saga, but I’m still excited to learn more about this German-inspired spy world anime.” — User janfrankowski, via MAL.

Read Spy x Family manga in English

The original Spy x Family manga series began publication in March 2019, and as of April 16, 2022, a total of nine tankobon volumes have been released in Japan.

Unfortunately only seven of these volumes were published in English by Viz Media. The good news is that there has never been a better time to get hooked on manga.

Arguably the easiest way to read the English version of the Spy x Family manga is through Viz Media and Manga Plus, where subscriptions are just $1.99 a month – with the first and last three chapters available for free.

Physical copies of the volumes can be purchased online through outlets such as Amazon, Book Depository, Waterstones and Bookshop. Digital versions can be found at Google Play, iBooks, Kindle Comixology and Barnes & Noble.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In Other News: Is CBS’s Ghosts Sitcom Renewed for Season 2 Already?

Leave a Comment