Yen Press Licenses King’s Proposal Novels From Date A Live Creators, 3 Other Novels – News – 71Bait

yen press announced at its panel at Sakura Con on Friday that it has licensed three new manga, four new light novel series, and one artbook. The company also announced that it will release a new Ominibus edition of Mari Yamazaki‘s Thermae Romae manga (yen press previously published the manga in three hardcover omnibus volumes).

yen press also announced its new Ize Press imprint dedicated to Korean content. The company stated that Ize Press is a collaboration with REDICE Studio and RIVERSE to release content in print starting this fall. Ize Press revealed nine launch titles including HYBE and BTS 7 Fates: ChakhoHYBE and ENHYPEN‘s Dark Moonand HYBE and TOMORROW X TOGETHER‘s The Star Seekers.

The new manga, light novel and artbook licenses include:

Title: Visions 2022 illustrator book (art book)
Author(s): pixiv inc
Summary: A stunning art collection that is a must for art lovers and book collectors alike. The ultimate collection of pixiv artist is back! The 2022 compilation features 170 of the biggest creators on the platform, all of whom have impacted the artistic field. With a plethora of styles from retro to modern and beyond, there’s something for everyone!


Title: The Demon Swordmaster of Excalibur Academy (Seiken Gakuin no Maken Tsukai) (manga)
Author(s): Yu Shimizu (Story), Asuka Keigen (Art)
Summary: The manga adaptation of the light novel series will soon be an anime! A thousand years ago, Leonis Death Magnus, undead wizard and greatest of the Dark Lords, fell into magical stasis during a dramatic battle. When he wakes up, he finds a beautiful, silver-haired young woman named Riselia standing in front of him. Even more shocking is that Leonis was turned into a ten-year-old boy! Now he must adapt to this strange era and deal with the twisted monsters known as the Voids – while keeping his true powers a secret from his lovable new guardian.


Title: Arya sometimes hides her feelings in Russian (Tokidoki Bosotto Russia-go de Dereru Tonari no Arya-san) (light novel)
Author(s): Sunsunsun (story), Momoco (art)
Summary: A romantic comedy perfect for fans of Chitose Is in the Ramune Bottle and The Girl I Saved on the Train Turned Out to Be My Childhood Friend. Masachika Kuse sits next to Arya, a girl of Russian and Japanese descent. She is beautiful, haughty, and an exceptional student, while Masachika is nerdy and known to be a slacker. He’s an easy target for her comments in Russian, which she’s only too happy to translate – unless he gets what she’s really saying!


Title: Games of the gods we play (Kami wa Game ni Ueteiru) (light novel)
Author(s): Kei Sazane (Story), Toiro Tomose (Art)
Summary: An epic fantasy that will soon be an anime! When the gods get bored, they decide to spice up their eternal existence by challenging all the takers in an ultimate battle of wits! Of course, these deities are capricious, unfair, and incomprehensible at the best of times, making it virtually impossible for a mortal to win. Still, things get interesting when a former goddess and a genius human boy team up to win the game to complete all the games!


Title: Apparently, disillusioned adventurers will save the world (Ningen Fushin no Bōkensha-tachi ga Sekai o Sukuu Yō Desu) (light novel)
Author(s): Shinta-Fuji (Story), Susumu Kuroi (Art)
Summary: A playful approach to Isekai tropes that will suit readers of Banished from the Hero’s Party, I Decided to Live a Quiet Life in the Countryside. Nick was a former member of a veteran adventure group and would help his undisciplined friends with the accounts whenever he could. But what was his reward? He was accused of embezzlement and kicked out by the leader he respected. He soon finds a few other jaded adventurers and kindred spirits, and together they form their own unstoppable party!


Title: proposal of the king (Osama no Propose) (light novel)
Author(s): Koushi Tachibana (Story), tsunako (Art)
Summary: A new light novel series from the creative team behind the Legendary Date A Live. Saika Kuozaki is an all-powerful witch with an irresistible appearance. She is also the only woman who can thwart the mysterious beings trying to destroy the world every 300 hours. However, when Saika is mortally wounded, she bequeaths her powers and body to the normal high school boy Mushiki Kuga who meets her. But just because Mushiki has her abilities doesn’t mean he can control them. To stand a chance at saving the world, he must attend an academy for magicians as Saika – while keeping his identity a secret!


Title: Post apocalypse tour (Shumatsu Touring) (manga)
Author(s): Sakae Saito
Summary: On a surprisingly upbeat note, readers of The girls final tour will enjoy this journey through apocalyptic Japan. All alone after days end, two girls pedal through the empty ruins of Japan – and they won’t let the collapse of civilization get in the way of sightseeing! Even if the world ends, their journey continues.


Title: The gay who became a kaiju (Kaiju ni Natta Gay)
Author(s): Kazuki Minamoto
Summary: Bullied for being gay, teenager Takashi Arashiro wishes he could just be someone else – but who could have predicted he’d turn into a giant-headed sci-fi creature?! Takashi’s turbulent emotions become the catalyst for personal and social exploration of the LGBTQ experience in this whimsical, profound manga from Prolific BL Author Kazuki Minamoto.


Source: press releases

Leave a Comment